MysteriesofLove360°

Dancing with You…

on December 31, 2013

Probably you are thinking of a dance partner 😉 …but this is a different dance. The new year is coming and you might be wondering how you are going to do it, you don’t want to miss this chance of a new beginning.
God has a few dance steps for you to learn with a different tune that would take you through the year…….

dwu
Dancing with You

A dance is slow or fast, sweet or sad depending on the music played. We move together in tune with it….our steps in rhythm with the beats. I want to move in tune with You Lord, as Your word plays its sweet tunes in my ears………

As David danced with joy in praising You; not minding who was there but his heart so into You…..into all You had done and how great You are. I dance to a slow beat with you…my hand in Yours, my eyes closed ’cause I trust myself in your arms, I smile and I’m relaxed with much confidence that You won’t let me fall but keep leading me lovingly in the dance. Its like we are all alone; I want to dance with You Lord.

‘Cause Dancing with You to me means following your steps in every way even with my eyes closed meaning I trust you completely. It means letting you take the lead in life; this dance of life. I may step on Your feet but when You teach me how to dance with You….I’ll be perfect. It’s Just You and I; Like a daughter dancing with her Father.
My dance is with You and the tune is Your word as a melody in my heart………

Ps 119 vs 105 ‘Your word is a lamp for my feet and a light on my path.’

2 Sam 6 vs 14-15, ’14 And David danced before the LORD with all his might, wearing a priestly garment.
15 So David and all the people of Israel brought up the Ark of the LORD with shouts of joy and the blowing of rams’ horns.’

Is 30 vs 20b-21‘he will still be with you to teach you.
You will see your teacher with your own eyes. 21 Your own ears will hear him.
Right behind you a voice will say,
“This is the way you should go,”
whether to the right or to the left.’

Psalm 17 vs 4-5 ‘ 4 I have followed your commands,
which keep me from following cruel and evil people. 5 My steps have stayed on your path;
I have not wavered from following you.’

If you are still asking how to dance with Him….simply listen to the tunes He plays in His word and step to them. We dance FOR Him in praise but now we are dancing WITH Him which is more intimate. This dance brings great hope…so smile and Dance!!!! Let Him lead you into the overflow!

5 responses to “Dancing with You…

  1. Yes,I will smile and dance with him in this new year,amen!
    Cheers to an awesome 2014.

  2. Ade says:

    Lovely Post Ms. T.
    God bless!

  3. […] month; one of great exploits. 🙂 I remember I put up a post at the beginning of the year about dancing with God;if you missed it I implore you to check it […]

  4. seun says:

    lovely post tope

Leave a Reply

