MysteriesofLove360°

1st L:)ve

on January 10, 2014

image

When I arrived into the world I greeted it with a cry but he smiled down at me; happy at my arrival, joyous at my birth. He knew all the things I would do and loved me still. Even before I grew up he knew what I would become… The good plans he had for me…how excited he was. As he couldn’t wait to show me all the plans he had for me neither could I wait…wait for something else…but I didn’t tell. I kept this at heart. As the time went by I told him it wasn’t enough, I wanted more, wanted more experience in life.

Grown up now and I’m far from what he wants me to be. I have threaded away from that path still his eyes were not far from my back turned to him; he followed me everywhere I went. The heartache he may have felt never occurring to me.

I got introduced to the wrong people and from there my life took another turn. Now I’m empty, the years have gone by and all the pleasures I sought before meant nothing, they were meaningless nothings. Where do I turn to? Where do I go?

I was alone one day in my little cottage, wondering what the next step would be. I heard a knock on my door. I opened and didn’t see anyone but when I looked down I noticed a letter addressed to me titled ‘Beloved’. I looked around for who had dropped it but still found no one. I picked it up and went to the lone chair and table, in the middle of the room, to sit down and read. The contents of the letter brought about a deep sorrow and heaviness filled my heart, tears rushing down my cheeks.

An excerpt of the letter:
 

….yet I hold this against you: you have forsaken your first love. For all have sinned and fallen short of my glory. Come now, let us reason together, though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red as crimson, they shall be like wool…
For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future……

I left everything I had and took a step I had not taken in awhile. When I got to his presence, I dropped to my knees and held him at his feet, ‘forgive me!’ I cried out. ‘Please…please….I beg of you please just forgive me.’ With His loving hands He reached out and touched my shoulders. His soft arms raised me up. His words causing me to tear up,
‘I have loved you with an ever-lasting love. I’m glad you are back beloved.’ And we embraced while I broke down in tears, joy in my heart.
When I was sober I asked, “what were those plans you wanted to tell me a long while back?’ he smiled and said “the plans are still there…I would love to show them to you. Come and let’s discuss.’

Rev 2 vs 4, Rom 3 vs 23, Is 1 vs 18 , Her 29 vs 11.

9 responses to “1st L:)ve

  1. And His everlasting love remains…
    Thank you Jesus!
    Wonderful post dear.

  2. tobyfagboh says:

    Its never too late to return……..What a caring,awesome, loving, gracious and merciful God we have.

  3. Oluwakayode says:

    Yea. First love…….. This is really great. It came just @ d right time. U hv just ministered 2 mi. God Bless U.

  4. seun says:

    Our first love……Glory.

  5. Joseph says:

    Great encouragement and message of hope…

Leave a Reply

