MysteriesofLove360°

On the PALM of HIS HANDS

on March 1, 2014

image

But Zion [Jerusalem, her people as seen in captivity] said, The Lord has forsaken me, and my Lord has forgotten me. [And the Lord answered] Can a woman forget her nursing child, that she should not have compassion on the son of her womb? Yes, they may forget, yet I will not forget you. Behold, I have indelibly imprinted (tattooed a picture of) you on the palm of each of my hands; [O Zion] your walls are continually before Me. Isaiah 49 vs. 14 – 16

When I as a human look at the palms of my hands… what I see aren’t faces but long distorted lines, with one palm not necessarily the same as the other.

But then it dawned on me one Sunday, right at the beginning of service, that the Palm of His Hands is connected with His love. It is one you love that you hold close to your heart, close to see and remember like a picture beside your bed.
Imagine having two bedside tables at each side of your bed and going to bed with the memory of them and waking up to see their loving faces….that’s how God is with us. We ever before Him….He doesn’t forget us. The only time I can remember something is when I personally write something on my palm and it could wipe away….but with God having it continually on His Palms is an amazing thought……

image

If you feel God is far from you or has forgotten you ….just remember….you are imprinted on the Palm of each of His Hands….
Let’s move into this new month confident that God hasn’t forgotten us and He has great things in store for us…..

Happy New Month!!!!!

  🙂 

7 responses to “On the PALM of HIS HANDS

  1. Happy new month to you too dear.
    blessings!

  2. seun says:

    Beautiful tope

  3. segunrunsewe says:

    A lovely article to give a fresh mindset into the new month. Happy New Month!! 🙂

  4. me says:

    waoh, that’s a reminder, thanks

Leave a Reply

