MysteriesofLove360°

Butterflies and Dreams… 3

on March 13, 2014

concluding part
PhotoGrid_1394723111688

“Everything you want in life has a price connected to it. There is a price to pay if you want to make things better, a price to pay for learning things as they are, a price for everything” – Harry Browne.

And then it happens…The butterfly breaks forth out of its cocoon, takes a few minutes before getting its bearing….its wings open up and realizes it can then fly. It flies away….beautiful scaly wings evident for all to see….

We have looked at discovering your talent, obstacles on your way to making your dreams a reality and now we look at living the dream. Remember in part one I mentioned that until you step out to use your talent for the benefit of others it still remains in the egg stage. So now your dreams have become a reality!

One thing to know is this, all butterflies may be doing the same thing, but don’t forget ‘the wings’ are different which distinguishes them; giving each of them their uniqueness.

Butterfly with different wings flying out there, so are different people with different dreams to make this world a better and beautiful place.

Right now I know there are a lot of established writers (I just read a story from Chimamanda Adichie’s book ‘The thing around your neck’ and I was wowed by it), so what makes mine different and how am I sure what I have is good enough?
Well I’m believing the One who gave me the gift to use it to the maximum and believe that I can also do something different and great too.
So also find ways to be better and improve on that talent.

I would like to end this series with scriptures to gear you up…
Romans 8 vs 19, ‘For the creation waits in eager expectation for the children of God to be revealed.’

Matthew 5 vs 15-16, ’15 Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. 16 In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.’

Finally, make this declaration over your life (from Joel’s Osteen’s book ‘I declare “31 promises to speak over your life” ‘

I DECLARE God’s supernatural favor over my life. What I could not make happen on my own, God will make happen for me. Supernatural opportunities, healing, restoration and breakthroughs are coming my way. I am getting stronger, healthier and wiser. I will discover talent that I didn’t know I had and I will accomplish my God-given dream. This is my declaration.


I’m so interested in knowing your progress and also don’t forget to encourage others in achieving their dreams…. See you at the top!

8 responses to “Butterflies and Dreams… 3

  1. thanks dear, see you at the top someday, soonest, soon..

  2. @ Imperfectly perfect…thank you too for being a part of this…..indeed soonest soon

  3. amigo says:

    enjoyed the series. props out for this piece. I declare unprecedented greatness upon thee & upon myself.

  4. praisegeorge says:

    When you KNOW God’s Will for your life, whatever it may be, pour your heart and soul into it, FOCUS on it, make a commitment to live and if necessary, die with it. That’s the only way to excellence in your calling.
    Blessings.

  5. seun says:

    Good piece T

Leave a Reply

