MysteriesofLove360°

i Feel Unacceptable…

on March 25, 2014

IMG_20140320_003646_20140324111803885

I feel unacceptable. What I do….not that I wish to do them. Do I keep running? If so, when will it finally end? If I get what I deserve it is damnation! But the right shows a way I don’t even deserve, one of freedom.

What is this? A tinge of light….forgiveness… freedom? Can I truly receive this? I have done wrongs. I have cheated people….I have lavished in the arms of sin!The gnawing claws that try to tear in and take over my flesh, my mind. The pain caused by it reaching in. I am too deep in.

Clouded by this darkness that ebbs into my soul, trying to take control of me! They are laughing at me..delight in their eyes at my mishap. Taking me in the opposite direction of right, drawing me with empty desires….short lived pleasures. telling me I have fallen short of His glory already.Rom 3 vs 23,”for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, “ …and I shld continue …but I want no more of it …Rescue me please

1385766_639105516112688_1270457253_n

What is this? The light scares the darkness away. It draws me with loving hands. I am not worthy! Worthy of this pardon…I feel unacceptable. Yet the peace I feel is overwhelming. “Why me?” I ask. And He said, “Why not you?” It broke down all my resolve to continue to hide from Him due to my despicable acts.

Despite my shaky knees, the arms draw me closer still…. I couldn’t hold myself from collapsing into them. It felt warm…good. A heavy burden lifted. I found redemption…. peace….joy…hope…Love; He quieted me with His love from all my pains and sorrow. Soaked and washed in the precious blood of the lamb …removing all my dirt and in return…receiving a many a gift ….amongst it….salvation.

And how great this Light is! The light shining so bright and illuminating my path; though I was blind due to the darkness that covered my eyes and filled my world, this light forced darkness to bow to it and step away. Your light shining in my heart and shining through me for others to see the great things You have done.

I was never unacceptable…it was a mere feeling of deceit…You have expected my return despite of how great my sins were.

How joyous I am and want to sing your praises!! The Lord has turned my darkness to light! Hallelujah!!!
🙂

Matt 11 vs 28-30. “28 Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

5 responses to “i Feel Unacceptable…

  1. bossmarkblog says:

    A lot of questions very nice am still asking my self some

  2. monuorah says:

    You are a prolific writer. Keep it up!

  3. seton akran says:

    creative beyond every measure

Leave a Reply

