MysteriesofLove360°

Know Thy Worth…

on May 1, 2014

 

 

tumblr_lq8viocnmb1qjntfy_20140501003634394

Love isn’t blind. We just choose to close our eyes to things…

You know the way you lie to yourself and make up excuses for the person? The little things you notice but try to cover up? The signals that came but your antenna failed to transmit and when the inevitable happens, you cry and feel the pain in your heart. That’s what happens with that guy we like that isn’t for us. We know in our heart but can’t help but like the bad boy and his swagga.

I often hear people say a guy will always change for that special girl and you want to be the reason he changes. You want him to be all that you dreamed…but he isn’t budging. Then you have to come to the sad realization that there’s someone else out there he would change for but it isn’t you….knowing he would never love you the way you love him or be that guy you hope for him to be.

Is there a way to stop this from happening? 😦

A way to prevent your heart from going far? And when it does get too far…how to let go…

When you decide to STOP.

Stop lying to yourself.

Stop pretending you don’t see through the pretense.

Just stop. And realize what a gem you are and how you are of great value. Know your worth and that way you wouldn’t let anyone treat you below how you should be treated.

Prov 31 vs 10 (MSG) says ‘ A good woman is hard to find, and worth far more than diamonds.’

She’s worth far more than diamonds. How you treat yourself is how a man would treat you.

God loves you so much that he wouldn’t give you to a man who doesn’t know your worth or value. Who can’t appreciate you and love you the way you should be loved.

When He closes that door know a better one is going to be opened. God purposely shuts the door, when you are too weak to do it, ’cause He loves you so much and has better in store.

Don’t sell yourself short…..

Blog_Jack_A_Daniels_3

Well I found myself writing to heal from a broken heart, and this poem came from the heart…
I miss you , though I know I can’t have you
Why can’t I have you? You mean so much to me
The yearning in my heart for you is deep
The thought that I can’t have you causes me pain

Why can’t I have you? You mean so much to me
You belong to another that’s why, one I can’t contest with
Then why did I fall for you when I knew I couldn’t have you?
Must have been that macho-ism I saw when I met you and the fact that I didn’t know you were claimed

You belong to another that’s why, one I can’t contest with
And I watch you from afar as you are , knowing I can’t have you
I have to deal with the desire to call you
I have to deal with this pain in my heart

And I watch you from afar as you are, knowing I can’t have you
So I have to make a choice to stop loving you
Though my heart desires you I have to put a halt to it
So I will wait for a new dawn where hope arises for another love…..

So I have to make a choice to stop loving you
To forget your laughter and the pain you caused me
Why did you let me fall for you? ‘Cause I had given the consent form to you
So now… I say good bye to you and our love….

Reality didn’t hit me immediately…but I had to take a stand to stop lying to myself. I couldn’t stop him lying to me..but I could help myself from making excuses and deceiving myself….

Consolation is God knows all and has that man out there for me. 🙂

2 responses to “Know Thy Worth…

  1. Yes he certainly does have that man out there for us.looking at us and smiling down at us while we pine for another,smiling as we let go and trust Him cuz He’s got greater in store for us..its not easy, I know,i struggle too but ultimately,God’s got it in control and we just gotta let Him and let go.trust that God knows our worth and will give us to one equally worth it.
    *love

  2. tosin says:

    Does this applies to me? only God knws n the owner of d blogger.

Leave a Reply

