MysteriesofLove360°

Deep Calls to deep…a call to intimacy

on July 15, 2014

hjjhPicsArt_1404926856023

The cool evening breeze blows and my body welcomes the goose bumps…..
My feet sink into the sand as I walk at a distance from the water. My mind an ocean of thoughts.

Thereafter while seating at the beach and watching the waters stir….the waves rise up and the tides settle….I wonder if my relationship with You has been like the currents of the water. A towering wave  which later recedes, constantly moving forward then backward.
There’s a yearning…..a desire to know more of You. Its a call to my soul to have a closer walk with You.
My soul longs for You….my body longs for You, like one in a dry and weary land where there is no water. (Ps 63 vs 1)

I marvel at the intimate conversations You had with Moses, the close relationship You had with Noah….the friend You found in Abraham, the way David chased after your heart, the resolve Daniel and Joseph had not to sin against You and so many others like them….

It must have been something great that they discovered with You! They threaded that path to knowing more of You.
For each generation there was someone that drew close to You.

Do I have a chance Lord? I feel so small in comparison to them.

Deep calls to deep…..

You stir my heart to desire more of You. I want it….. I want to hear You whisper into my ears and tell me which way to go.
I want to talk to You….and You me…..for us to sit and you teach me Your word.
I want a closer walk with You…….

Like the Psalmist I utter the words, “as the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for you, O God….My soul thirsts for God, for the living God.’

Psalm 42 vs 7, ‘Deep calls to deep in the roar of your waterfalls;all your waves and breakers have swept over me.

I hear the call for intimacy….I feel it and I want it.

A call for intimacy……are you ready to accept it?

One response to “Deep Calls to deep…a call to intimacy

  1. Adebola says:

    Wat a way 2 feel u’re nt alone!!!He’s alwys wit u no matter wat,peace of word.

Leave a Reply

