MysteriesofLove360°

SWEET ROMANCE . . .

on October 21, 2014

image

I woke up that morning and smiled. My hand reached out to the other side of the bed to find it empty. I turned to see the white sheet rumpled but bare; he wasn’t there.

“My love…” I called out in a voice groggy from sleep and satiated with pleasure. No answer. ‘Maybe he’s downstairs’
I got up,  said my prayers and made my way to the bathroom to take a shower and brush my teeth.

After taking care of the necessary things, I dressed up in a pink peplum gown and hot red heels and went down the stairs in search of the man that had won my heart barely three years ago.  His smile had warmed my heart,  his character had taught me in so many ways he didn’t even know.

Walking to the kitchen I already thought of how I was going to greet him that morning; wrapping my hands around his torso and kissing his neck,  at least the heels would allow me reach it considering my small frame ‘his lil’ cupcake’ as he fondly called me. The endearment brought a smile to my face.

Another surprise awaited me when I didn’t find him in the kitchen. My heart did a flip-flop for fear he had left. Insecurities had been one of my many challenges,  wondering if he would return from work,  if he truly loved me like he said he did,  if I brought pleasure to him…
And he would always calm my fears with loving assurances.  ‘So where was he?’

My eyes scanned the room and noticed the note on the table. I hurried towards it and picked it up quickly to read its content.  ‘Hey love, had to hurry off to work and didn’t want to wake you up. I love you. . . My lil’ cupcake. Would call you soon. . . ‘

I smiled and held the note close to my chest,  the scent of his cologne filling my senses… he hadn’t left me after all.

image

         Sweetness in His presence

My body longs for You

My Soul thirsts for You

If you aren’t by my side then I feel meaningless. . . Empty

If food could satisfy the hunger then I wouldn’t need You

If water could quench my thirst then I could live without You

Psalm 119 vs 103 (KJV): How sweet are thy words unto my taste! yea, sweeter than honey to my mouth!

An intense desire is what I have for you

The offering of the fruit of my lips ushers in Your presence…

Psalm 63 Vs 3 (NIV): Because your love is better than life,  my lips will glorify you.

The ecstasy experienced when praising You ; a great joy!

Have you ever felt like you aren’t feeling God’s presence in your life? That closeness. . .

I read a devotional that spoke about Jesus being the bread of life and asking me to think about the last time I felt really hungry… how I felt having no food when I wanted it so badly and if I equally hungered for Jesus that way. . . It spoke to me deeply.

I feel alone at the moment, like I can’t feel Him like before or how I would like to feel Him and I wonder if He’s still there.  So I decided to seek Him out with praise and there He was… And I’m reminded that nothing can separate His love for me…

Romans 8 vs 38-39 (KJV) : 38 For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come,
39 Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

If you feel you aren’t having enough of Him…seek Him out in praise.

image

6 responses to “SWEET ROMANCE . . .

  1. i liked the way twisted message along line it was sweet and heart melting ….. the Lord is your strength

  2. Akinrimisi yemisi says:

    I really love this,it is educative nd i pray that God wil stregthen those in charge.i’m really blessed

  3. Akinloluwa says:

    🙌🙌🙌🙌

Leave a Reply

