MysteriesofLove360°

Am I Good Enough?

on February 21, 2015

image

Her lips were cracked. Her nose red and eyes swollen. It was ten in the morning and Seyi was still on her bed. Yesterday she had cried all afternoon and stopped in the evening, just to resume that morning.
Seyi threw her pillow on the wine-coloured carpeted floor in frustration and drew her knees close to her head… holding her legs close as she rested her head on it.
She knew her case was pathetic, but she just couldn’t shake away the thoughts that came to her mind. Everytime she went out she couldn’t help but feel she would say something that would get everyone laughing at her. Just the mere thought of them doing that made her depressed.
Tayo, her boyfriend of five months kept reassuring her that she was beautiful, that she was smart, funny and cool; but why couldn’t she believe all that? Why couldn’t she believe the words that came out of the one she loved? 
Seyi felt she wasn’t good enough for such a guy, that he deserved someone better . . .

              AM I GOOD ENOUGH?

Am I good enough? This question echoes in our ears, minds and hearts and we truly wonder if we are good enough. We feel that our many mistakes and inadequacies justifies the answer that we feed ourslves or allow others tell us, that in actual fact . . . we really aren’t good enough.
Don’t believe it.
What does God say about you?
What does the bible say about you?

Psalm 139 vs 14 (KJV) ‘I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.’

The above scripture is very common and it tells of how David knew deep within him that he was a Great work of God. 

I find myself battling with insecurities once in a while and feeling like I’m not good enough. It’s a battle everyone has to fight and WIN. We can’t continue believing the lies of the devil and shunning what God truly says about us. When He called me out of darkness into His marvellous light He said:
I’m the salt of the earth
I’m a joint heir with Jesus Christ
He loves me
I am precious in His sight
I am His child and I was created in His image and likeness

He said …
You can just keep going on and on and affirming what the scripture says about you and not what someone else says . . . Even if it’s a family member or close friend speaking ill of you. Don’t find your worth in men, find your worth in God. If you want to improve yourself and be better for you then do it!
You are good enough. I am good enough. I’m going to keep saying that to myself, and rejecting every voice that wants to say contrary to that. Insecurities would just destroy relationships and make you never move forward. That hinders you from being all God wants you to be. It’s one thing that doesn’t allow us free in loving the way God wants us to.

Gen 1:31 (KJV), ‘And God saw every thing that he had made, and, behold, it was very good. And the evening and the morning were the sixth day.’

It was after God made man that He looked at everything and said it was VERY GOOD.  
If you still doubt your worth and feel you aren’t good enough then you need to shake it off by force! Tell yourself each morning, in fact every time of the day, that you are good enough.

I love you . . . But God loves you more.

2 responses to “Am I Good Enough?

  1. sulagno13 says:

    so sweet and touching

Leave a Reply

